I wanted to clear up exactly what happened Saturday night, and elaborate on a post I made here: http://www.tswb.org/Forums/tabid/173/forumid/15/threadid/2486/scope/posts/Default.aspx#2510, when I swapped out the image hosted on my webserver that were linked to by the BBR Seti club.
First, a little history. Those images were hosted on my server since at least January of this year and very possibly earlier.They have been linked to by the BBR stats site and by the Seti@Home page for as long as it's been on that server, as well as all of the welcome posts going back at least to January.
When we split from BBR, I extended BBR the courtesy of being able to continue to use that image and the URL teamstats.teamstarfire.net for an unspecified period of time, and offered to give them the image should they wish to change it.
On Saturday Night, after having a "friendly wave" post deleted from BBR, presumably by Ed or tmpchaos, I decided that since the courtesy was not being returned, that the courtesy I exended to them had ended. They often quoted Justin saying we couldn't use their bandwidth, so that deleted post was the final straw, and I decided that they weren't going to use mine anymore either.
I replaced those images on my own, as host. Nobody else on TSWB is responsible, or could have done it. However, the actions I took did reflect on the team, and I'm sorry about that. The image of Big Brother refects accurately my feelings about how I was treated on BBR after extending them the courtesy of using my bandwidth and servers to host their images and URL.
In retrospect, I should have pulled their image and left it at that, but instead, out of anger, I decided to make a statement about my feelings on the state of affairs fostered and supported by the BBR Management and DCS, and carried out by Ed and whichever other mods may have access to mod that forum and took part in it.
I have since restored the image to it's original, and given notice that they have one week to remove all references to the image and the URL from BBR, at which time it will be replaced by a graphic that will read "Unauthorized link to http://www.tswb.org, home of Team Starfire World BOINC".
I applogize to the members of both Team Starfire World BOINC and the BBR Seti club for my actions in this matter.
I am locking this post and thread to preseve the message from any leftover feelings over the issue. Feel free to comment on it by opening a new thread to discuss it if you wish.